2018-2019 Board Elections Results

At the May 22nd Annual Meeting, the WHF members present and those who provided votes via email in advance, elected the following:

New board members:

  • Liz Bieber, NYS Homes and Community Renewal
  • Julie Gonzalez, Joy Construction
  • Mar Granados, IBI Group
  • Tatiana Gutierrez, Nixon Peabody
  • Javonna James, APEX
  • Akiko Kyei-Aboagye, Urban Architectural Initiatives
  • Kristin Nelson, Dattner Architects
  • Katie Vail, New Jersey Community Capital


  • VP Communications – Karen Heller, Houlihan Lawrence Commercial Group
  • VP Membership (new officer position created this year by a vote of the Board) – MyPhuong Chung, SHoP Architects

 Re-elected board members for a second term:

  • Amy Chandra, Forsyth Street Advisors
  • Joanna Kandel, NYC Department of Housing Preservation and Development
  • Jessica Neilan, Enterprise Community Partners
  • Neala Martin, CREA
  • Tatiana Pena, Trinity Financial

This year a number of officers and board members stepped down. We appreciate their years of service and will miss them!

  • Anne Carson Blair, Two Trees
  • Elaine Braithwaite, L&M
  • Ashley Dills, United Fund Advisors
  • Karen Hu, Hudson Companies
  • Clare Newman, Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corporation
  • Rose Tilley, RXR

Also note this year the Board voted to give Alison Novak, Principal at Hudson Companies and recent WHF Board President, the honorable title of Vice Chair of the board of WHF. Alison joins an esteemed list of past board presidents for her tremendous contributions and impact to the organization and her ongoing service to WHF.